Jets, MRSN team up again for ’11-12 season

WATERFORD, MI – The Metro Jets have announced that 12 of their games during the 2011-2012 North American 3 Hockey League season will be broadcast online by the Michigan Regional Sports Network (MRSN).

MRSN has broadcast select Jets games the past three seasons and this season will have nine games from Lakeland Arena, two from Flint’s Iceland Arena against the Flint Jr. Generals and one from Farmington Hills Ice Arena against the Michigan Mountain Cats.

MRSN, based in Flint, began in August 2009 and mainly broadcasts high school and minor league sports in the southeastern part of the state. 

The complete schedule of Jets games to be broadcast on MRSN in 2011-2012 is below. The MRSN website is www.mrsn.us.

Sun. Oct. 9 – Metro at Flint, 2:15 p.m. 
Sun. Nov. 6 – Pittsburgh at Metro, 1:15 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 12 – Toledo at Metro, 7:35 p.m.
Sun. Nov. 27 – Toledo at Metro, 1:20 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 10 – Queen City at Metro, 7:35 p.m.
Sun. Dec. 18 – Metro at Flint, 2:15 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 7 – Flint at Metro, 7:35 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 14 – Michigan at Metro, 7:35 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 4 – Cleveland at Metro, 7:35 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 11 – Metro at Michigan, 6:45 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 25 – Pittsburgh at Metro, 7:45 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 26 – Pittsburgh at Metro, 1:15 p.m.

 The Jets start the season at home on Friday, Sept. 9 with a 7:50 p.m.game against Flint at Lakeland Arena.